Time To Dye!

Hop on to the latest trend on the runways for spring summer 2011! Brightly coloured hair! The ramps were set ablaze at all the fashion capitals with vibrant colours, from bright oranges to sunny yellows, vibrant pinks to aqua blues, ash blondes to rose golds. Seen at Narciso Rodriguez, Mulberry, Gucci, Peter Som, Thakoon and Acne. 

I did a modelling assignment for L’oreal for which they had to colour my hair and when the contract was over, they were ever so kind to let me pick any colour I wanted. So I went right ahead and picked this bright shade of purple! I was a little apprehensive at first as to whether it would last more than 4 washes… but it has been almost two months now and the purple has been going strong. It has, in fact just started fading. So I wanted to do a post before it faded away completely. I still remember how excited I was when I saw the colour after the very first wash in the parlour. It was almost like a dream come true. 😛

If you are thinking of getting bright streaks I would advise using L’oreal Professionnel Vitamino Color shampoo and conditioner. It will help the colour stay for as long as possible. 

Do have fun with it! And add some colour!

And don’t forget to tell me about your experiments!

Photography by Arpita Isha

xx

Rhea

PS: In these pictures only one streak is visible, but I have them all over. Can never get enough of purple, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

