Viva La Vida

Fashion is in the air! Loving the pre – fall 2012 collections more and more as new ones keep popping up. I am feeling quite sad about the fact that I could not cover much of Spring 2012 on my blog… but hopefully I’ll be able to post some of my favourite looks from pre – fall this season, like I did HERE.

I love how random street shopping often leads to the acquisition of the most treasured possessions in my wardrobe. I love picking things up from the street. I like the mystery of not knowing what to expect or whether you are going to find something totally awesome or not. I picked up this peach lace shrug on my last trip to Mumbai. I am so happy with this purchase! 🙂 Here, I am wearing it with a brown dress. It is one of those shapeless dresses with pockets, which I love… but sometimes I want it to not be so… well… shapeless. So I cinched it with a braided military green belt. For the want of bringing in some colour (This does not happen often, so I seize the moment when I’m feeling it) I put on my maroon gladiator sandals and carried my maroon velvet dotted purse. Finished with a long silver multiple chain necklace. 

What did you recently buy off the street that you are very proud of? 🙂

Do tell!

Xx

Rhea 

2 thoughts on “Viva La Vida

Leave a Reply

