Crazy Train

Hello my pretties!

I attended my first ever bloggers event! I was super excited to be a part of it!

The event happened at the Bombay High Store, Linking Road, Bandra. A few select bloggers attended the meet. It was my first time interacting with fellow fashion bloggers and was definitely something I would look forward to again. The event was all about making formal, corporate wear fun and creative. Each blogger was assigned a model to give a make over to. We were taken on a tour of the entire store and got a first hand view of the beautiful fall – winter collection. We were allowed to use any of the garments and accessories available in the store to create the look. Everything from a hair and makeup person, refreshments and entertainment was organized by the Bombay High team. It was an absolutely outstanding effort on their part to put up an event that was so different and unique and make it such a grand success! Iย thoroughlyย enjoyed giving my model (A 44 year old working mother of one) a super fab make over. Her happiness at seeing herself in a new light was priceless!

Plus the fact that they gave away a lot of free goodies and gift vouchers, didn’t hurt one bit. ๐Ÿ™‚ Will definitely be visiting Bombay High more often. Hope you do too!ย 

This is what I wore to the event. ๐Ÿ™‚

Picking the perfect outfit!

With fellow bloggers!

Me and my model!

I have been looking around to find something… anything… with cut out shoulder sleeves for the longest time! And I was ecstatic to find this bright blue shirt which not only has cut out sleeves but also a short-in-front-long-at-the-back hemline. Score! I wore it with my pleather pants (Also worn HERE) and my black loafers. I accessorized with a bib necklace which I absolutely love because of the detailing that it has… (So many charms and so many rosettes! ๐Ÿ™‚ ) and a multiple layer black beaded necklace. I’m carrying my black studded bag as well. Yup! That’s all. Just a nice, simple, casual outfit.ย 

xx

Rhea

PS: I’m in Mumbai!!! Feels so awesome to be back in my city. Will be going shopping to Bandra soon! Yay! Excited! ๐Ÿ™‚ You will of course know all about my finds. Also, this is LIL LYNX XX on facebook. ๐Ÿ™‚

10 thoughts on “Crazy Train

  1. Loved the bib necklace.Its detailing is awesome. Nice to see you wearing a bright colour for a change ๐Ÿ˜‰ You can do it more often…it suits you!!!

Leave a Reply

